Dali starts his morning with a bowl of surreal

in #photography6 years ago

While galavanting through downtown today, I also stopped by the mural of Plant City. Ever since I can remember, the town has always tried to have a mural on this particular building.

20180121_140821.jpg

There's only been two instances that this wasn't the case. One was when the building burned down. The other was when a local painter made a new mural, but put phallic symbols in the painting, so it was removed. This one has been up for a good amount of time now. It looks old and rustic, but that gives it it's charm.

Sort:  

I love murals! They're always beautiful and unexpected. This one is so nice!!

haha nice joke

What a cool mural! There are many murals in my city, they are such great works of art.

Got to love a good mural. Think ever old building should have one. Gives new life to a old object that everyone just walks by without ever thinking about it. Great pic

I remember that old one faintly. I wish I could see a picture of the one that burned down. Nice nostalgic share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34