Burn it with fire!! (w/macro photography)

in #photography7 years ago

I was walking through the woods this morning, taking in some rays of sun and capturing photos when I saw something on the back of a leaf. At first, I thought it was just some sort of parcel of the leaf that had been burned by the sun.

I didn't think much of it and continued to try and catch some shots of birds, but had no luck. After a bit, I circled back to the same spot in the woods and still saw that black spot on the leaf.

So I decided to zoom in with my camera and saw this.

Picture 22-3.png

To my surprise it was no spot at all, but what appears to be a Florida jumping spider. I'm not that afraid of spiders, but as I creeped closer to it, it began to move a little, then proceeded to jump in my direction.

I'm secure in my masculinity, but boy did I take off running. Not gonna die today for the sake of photography!

Still ended up with a good shot of it, though. The shot was taken using my Canon 80D camera with a 75 - 300 mm lens on the macro setting.

Long story short, if you see this in the woods (or anywhere for that matter) just walk away. It's gonna try to get ya!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

EEEEEEEEEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And that is all I am going to say:)

I've never seen anything like that.

I hadn't either! But I would be happy to never see another one again... @direwolf

Amazing shot thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Wow, amazing photography

It's really an amazing creature... wow.

Nice post friend

It looks like a worm, but very strange, and strange animals have to flee!

the spiders are terrifying but good photografy. i would be scared maybe the spider jumps ahhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64