Bridge over troubled water

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

20180131_182522.jpg

I took this shot on a swinging bridge while vacationing with my family. This was taken near Cherokee, North Carolina. Other than the lush mountains and forests that make up the State of Oregon, Cherokee and the grandfather mountain (all part of the Smokey Mountains) area in North Carolina are the most beautiful scenes of nature i've ever laid my eyes on. If you have never visited that area of the country, you need to pack up your car with supplies and drive there as soon as possible. It is worth it.

Sort:  

Wow thats impressive ! Hope i could visit it one day too and take a shot myself. Where are you from how did you find out about this place?

I have lived in North Carolina my entire life. I have always adored the mountains in our state. I lived in Asheville for ten years. I hope to move back one day because I loved being surrounded by the beautiful Blue Ridge. I will be traveling to Oregon in the future and look forward to its beauty. Great post. Thanks so much for sharing!

I like black and white pics , thanks for sharing it .

This post has received gratitude of 10.93 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jgullinese.

And its gonna be worth it if you would take your family upon going there like youu do. Sooonnn

This is so nice but I can not un-see the light/sun coming from the upper left corner. My eyes hurt.. :( still good :)

interesting shoot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53