Beautiful shots of this and that

in #photography6 years ago

I decided to walk along the road today and snap some photography shots. Along the road in this area was some subdivisions, but also dense wooded areas. Along this five mile treck, I was able to get some really good macro shots.

The first set of photos involve a lizard resting on a branch. I tried to capture it with it's lungs inflated, however was unsuccessful. I was still able to get some clean shots.

lizard1.jpg
lizard2.jpg
lizard3.jpg

I was also able to get some beautiful shots of a couple of flowers growing wild right outside the subdivisions in the last patch of wooded area. The colors really popped with the sun beating down on them.

IMG_2514.jpg

IMG_2511.jpg

What a beautiful day to be alive!

One love and Happy Steeming!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Really love these shots. What type of lens do you use to get these shots so clear.

Also what about shutter speed? I'm curious to know the settings/lens because the shots are wickedly crisp. Good job!

There is nothing beautiful than nature

Excellent photography, great work.

Really excellent photography. Good capture.

very cool lizard the flowers are lovely too :)

Thank you very much. The lizard and flowers did all the work, I was just in the right place at the right time.

What state are you in? I can't find a lizard even if I tried my best where I'm at. Or maybe you just spend way more time in nature.

I am in Florida. We have a lot of swamp land around here. That gives me ample opportunities to capture creatures like this little fellow. I definitely do try to spend as much time in nature as possible. There's no worries, no judgment...just complete relaxation.

That sounds relaxing, I'll have to visit Florida soon.

Great photos much appreciate you sharing Thank You!Have a great weekend!

Great photos. I love seeing pictures of nature. We do not have any lizards like that here in Kentucky. They look awesome!

Excellent photos, you were lucky to make that shot of the lizard, since they are extremely agile and as they are the color of the vegetation they hide very well. The very beautiful flowers. I love that color I would like to know your name. Regards, @jgullinese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51