A "tail" of one city

in #photography5 years ago

Today I was walking away from a restaurant at lunch time, when I happened to walk by a retention pond right outside. If you are not familiar with Florida, it is practically a rainforest with common thunderstorms and rain downpours. However, storms typically do not hit until mid-late afternoon.

Since we have been getting a lot of rain lately, ponds, rivers, lakes and many other types of bodies of waters have been getting quite full.

As I walked by the pond, I heard some rustling and water moving about. I assumed at first that it was a fish or a bird...possibly even a bird catching a fish. So I stopped to take a look real quick. And to my surprise, I saw this bad boy...


It was about 6 feet long. Not as big as much of the alligators you will see in Florida, but nonetheless, not something to be trifled with. 

Nature is so damn cool!


@jgullinese

Sort:  

Nature bring a happiness feeling to human

This post has received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73