Timelapses - Denver metro area

in #photography7 years ago

Denver Pavilions from Thomas Goodwin on Vimeo.

This is the first timelapse I've ever made. It's in downtown Denver, from one of the upper levels of the Denver Pavillions shopping area. I did quite a bit to it in post-production using After Effects: I blurred the car lights and added an effect called "echo" to them, I blurred out the advertisements of any brand I recognized, and obviously I color graded it and manipulated the speed. . This second one was made just a few blocks away a week or two later:

Downtown Denver Timelapse from Thomas Goodwin on Vimeo.

Finally, since steemit won't put a thumbnail on this post without a still image, here's a still from yet another timelapse which I will post later:

still

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43