You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soon they wil be back

in #photography5 years ago

I've always heard that:
"A house is a hole in the ground that you pour money into, and a boat is a hole in the water that you pour money into"
I have neither at this point. Good stuff JJ.
I live in landlocked Atlanta, though there are a couple of sizeable manmade lakes nearby.
There has even been a problem with abandoned house boats in Lake Lanier
And the County is having to pay for their removal and demolition.
Go figure.
Well done @tattoodjay

Sort:  

Yes I have heard the same and that boats are worse for it, so I will probably never have one

You can always dream/fantasize, or even rent/lease one. I've CONSIDERED learning how to sail, getting a sailboat and travel around that way for a while.
Being vulnerable to pirates/anyone could sneak up on you type things make me very reluctant about that.

Well my wife had a bad experience on a boat when she was young so no way would she get on a boat so thats no an option for me

Sorry to hear that, but it's probably for the best

yeah I think so I tried to talk her into trying a one day cruise but no way would she do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64