"My friends Garden, addendum to 'The Bounty' post"

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_0011.JPG

An Okra Blossom

A few days ago, I went to my friend Esther's house, just to visit;
I hadn't seen her in several months.
She is an incredible gardener, growing much of her food in her yard and
in the "Historic Mableton Community Garden",
where I was once the grounds Keeper.
So today I went back to get my lone surviving Norfolk Pine, in hopes it
can be coaxed back to a semblance of health, and I took my camera.
She asked me to:
"PLEASE Document my yard, I don't have any good photos of all my plants"
DSC_0001.JPG
This is a table sitting just outside her kitchen door

SO I DID!!!

DSC_0009.JPG
Her original 'raised bed', with peppers, tomatoes, basil and more
DSC_0002.JPG
Amaranth
DSC_0010.JPG
Her second oldest Raised bed, also with a hodgepodge of veggies
DSC_0014.JPG
This is a "Long View" of the newest bed (I'd never seen it before Thursday)
It runs along an embankment between her home and the one next door,
Hers is on the right.
DSC_0008.JPG
This is that long bed, looking back towards the woods. I had to turn the
Camera to get it all in the frame

She also has some non-food items

DSC_0005.JPG
Some variety of "Ice Plant" a succulent
DSC_0007.JPG
I think this is a Geranium
DSC_0004.JPG
Garlic or Chive gone wild
DSC_0006.JPG
Sage in the corner (any time it breaks off a piece, she sticks it somewhere
So she in effect has Sage everywhere) among other things
DSC_0017.JPG
This is the deeply shaded area at the bottom of her back yard.
This is where my trees and ferns were, along with her Daylilies
DSC_0018.JPG
I got "Artsy" with some settings on the camera.
DSC_0019.JPG
And here is Ms Esther and our beloved Bina
DSC_0020.JPG
Oh! I almost forgot the "Mystery Melon"
DSC_0003.JPG
Given to her by another gardener friend, but we don't know
What it really is; the fruit is EXCEPTIONALLY spiky.
DSC_0013.JPG
So herein ends my photographic visit to:

My Friends Garden"

by
Jerry E Smith
©8/10/2019
all photos are original
!steemitworldmap 33.876154 lat -84.598914 long d3scr


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Sort:  

Wow what a delightful garden your friend clearly has a green thumb

That she does, a very nice, very generous lady from London England, UK.
Thanks @tattoodjay

Its a small world, London England is where my Wife is from :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-friends-garden-addendum-to-the-bounty-post


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78