"Boredom leads to flowers" my morning at the VA.

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_0002a.JPG
My day began rather dismally, expecting rain and a day of continued
packing, I was surprised by my computer calendar reminding me that
TODAY, I had my annual CT to monitor the Thoracic Aortic Aneurysm.
20190919_122526.jpg
So it was off to the VA.
I had to wait quite a while for my appointment, and I have begun
Taking my camera with me most everywhere; I made sure I
Wouldn't be called early, and went out to take some photos.
DSC_0002.JPG
All these are photos from around the main entrance of the VA, the
Clairmont Entrance
DSC_0004.JPG
Unlike the butterfly in Smyrna the other day, I barely had to chase
This bee around, but I did and people were laughing. 😜
DSC_0003.JPG
A mixture of colors and shadows.
DSC_0010.JPG
Miniature Gardenia's still smell the same, and that smell is
My favorite. Magnolia, Gardenia, Wisteria and Privet Hedge
Encapsulate the South in smells for me.
DSC_0007.JPG
DSC_0008.JPG

"Boring Flowers at the VA"

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/19/2019
all images are original


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Sort:  

It is almost 10:30 pm here now @golden.future
But I greet you nonetheless, as I return
To my bed. Good Night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82