Artsy photo, taken with my cellphone (you'll see why I said that.)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Looking at the photographer.jpg

This was a painting or silkscreen, hanging on the
Wall at the Salvation Army Family Thrift Store.
I took the shot, the later realized I was in there
As well.
There were price tags, but I used Paint to judiciously
Remove those.

Child and Dog, looking at the Photographer

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/19/2018

Once again, photo taken with my LG Stylo 4 cellphone
Salvation Army Family Thrift Store, Marietta St, Atlanta
!steemitworldmap 33.772582 lat -84.402617 long d3scr


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

I love the way that you captured your reflection in the painting!

That was an unexpected surprise. I didn't really notice it
Until today. Right after I got home and downloaded
The images, I went in and removed the price tags.
Then today, I cropped it a bit, and THEN I
Noticed the reflection, so I used Photos to
Enhance the color and bring out the
Reflection as much as I could
Without reducing the main
Image too much. I thunk
I dunn good.

Yes, Jerry! You dunn good!

OMGosh love it!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ha... thanks Nikki! I'm happy you liked it. I really only
Just today noticed the reflected outline of me in the image.
I took it because I liked the artwork @coquiunlimited

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=artsy-photo-taken-with-my-cellphone-you-ll-see-why-i-said-that


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76