The Night has a Thousand eyes.


  Sometimes life is about risking everything for a dream no one can see but you , still we’re trying to chase our wildest  thoughts  as the light fades. I closed my eyes and tried speaking to my heart in a thousand silent ways.

   As the night has fallen so hard, it’s just a drizzle of rain, stopping you from finding your way. Just follow the whisper sounds of his voice back to the shelter of his arms. Try seeing yourself  through my eyes and witness your magnificence. You shouldn’t  lose sleep over someone who was only a nightmare to you.

   I must have held a greater fascination in the time that you did not know me , inch by inch you tirelessly stripped me , undressing me beyond my rigid skin , and with this you wings only grew until you flew away leaving me shaking in the bitter night and taking all my self-worth with you…. We loved like paper catches fire ignition in a sudden instant of time our flames were coalescing  dancers that swept across an empty page that has been seen by a Thousand eyes in the Dark . We were a powerful searing force, but always in time a fire will be burned out , and looses it bright light in its place , only ash remains with no worthy. 


  The heart has no eyes yet it has a sincere sight. It can not see gender, as gender reflects no light. In the dark it has been seen by a Thousand eyes ,but has also slowly been killed by light. Each day her thoughts flow to silk lips, she pines to kiss , but it is what beats beneath that brings her untold bliss.  Each day he longs to hold in strong arms. Another boy, but it is what beats inside that brings him all this joy. The heart has no hands, yet it has tremendous  touch, it can not feel gender as gender means not much , two hands on two cheeks, two eyes gaze on two a like one coalesced soul. 


  Its difficult because I burn my hands as I tried reaching out for the light. Just when I thought  there was light , I get hit by a train full of emotions , but left me thinking again , you where my match burning through a endless life , keeping my passion on going. Was it my heart that I saw through those eyes or the heart beat that lies within. I couldn’t tell since they both beaten the same way as every minute passed by. It was up to fate’s cruel game , to decide which beaten longer , by collecting every action , emotion and feeling that was haunted by a Thousand memories caused by love and ignored by oblivion. 

  We all got scares , the ones that hurt and the ones that heal. Mine are no less deeper  than yours. They just hurt less and heal faster, because unlike you I’m in love and I’m being  loved just as much. Always remember , a river cuts through Rock , not because of its power , but because of it’s Persistence .   


Sort:  

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

true and fine words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30