My Trip to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

For as long as I can remember I've always loved art. Whenever I visit a museum or art gallery, I always find a few pieces that really speak to me. I love the connection between emotion and art. I believe that art has the capacity to speak to the deepest parts of us.

For this reason, I think it also has the power to make us into better people and can serve as a bridge to different cultures and ideas, as well as our own history. These pictures below are from my trip to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. I hope you enjoy!
1.JPG2.JPG3.JPG4.JPG5.JPG6.JPG7.JPG8.JPG9.JPG10.JPG11.JPG12.JPG

Sort:  


This Post is Manually Read, Curated and Upvoted✔
🆕💯🆙

ALBERTVHONS™ aims to give 300x upvotes to awesome post!💲💰
this post is chosen as great content📃📝📍
You may choose to reject this 🚮 and I will no longer Read, Curate And Upvote your future Post
this i reserved my rights🔛

Much appreciated!

Interesting series. Great pictures.

Thank you!

Selama aku ingat aku selalu mencintai seni. Setiap kali saya mengunjungi museum atau galeri seni, saya selalu menemukan beberapa bagian yang benar-benar berbicara kepada saya. Saya suka hubungan antara emosi dan seni. Saya percaya bahwa seni memiliki kemampuan untuk berbicara kepada bagian terdalam dari kita.

Untuk alasan ini, saya pikir itu juga memiliki kekuatan untuk membuat kita menjadi orang yang lebih baik dan dapat berfungsi sebagai jembatan bagi berbagai budaya dan gagasan, dan juga sejarah kita sendiri. Gambar-gambar di bawah ini berasal dari perjalanan saya ke Metropolitan Museum of Art di New York. Saya harap kamu menikmatinya!

I love that stained glass window!

Yeah, I was pretty captivated by it too when I saw it in an area all by itself. It's quite beautiful. Thanks for the comment!

Nice post! I wonder how old those things are.

Thank you. Very old I would imagine!

I bet. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67