Photo blog - A stag beetle, a green beetle and a bee

in #photography7 years ago

Some quick snaps from the garden. Tonight I found two stag beetles, one clumsily flying through the air, the other resting on the fence. After flying about for 5 mins, this chap had a rest on a picnic table, so I grabbed the camera to take some shots. We live near a small patch of woodland, so I guess when the weather is right, they fly out and look for a new home.

beetle.JPG

I also love this shot of a bee feeding from the bramble bush, flying from flower to flower.

bee.JPG

And finally, a shiny green bug resting on the rose bush - I'm not sure what these are called, so if you know please tell me!

green.JPG

All shot with a Canon 550d SLR, and either a 50mm or 24mm lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38