Luxury Travel Of Past - Orient Express Train of 1883

in #photography6 years ago

Have you ever dreamed of travelling in a luxurious train??? How would it be??? Here is an example for a Luxury Travelling Train.

This Train was first launched in 1883 by  Compagnie Internationale des Wagons-Lits (CIWL). And the name of the Train is Orient Express.

Now this train is in Belgium.

The last trip of this train was in December 2009.

Do you believe this train was standing dormant in Belgium from its last trip??? I mean it was untouched from December 2009.
Sort:  

hola amigo de verdad que me gusto mucho el tren, yo nunca he viajado en tren, pero me encantaria

Hi... Your wish will come true one day if this train is renewed and start its travel again... :) lets keep on waiting for this... :)

Wow what great photos! It would be cool to buy it and redesign it into a home to live in. This is a fascinating post so I must resteem it. Good work
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank you for resteeming... :) It would be good if this train comes into use again...

It would be a great tourist attraction if it was cleaned up and refurbished. It could be used for dining.
Good post.

It would be I agree. It is such a shame to see it like this, although one can feel the ghosts and for a photo shoot I would have an awesome time playing around this magnificent creation. It’s like a castle ruin, which I also sometimes get the urge to do up! 😂

Not only in a particular country, but all over the world it looks like precious treasures like the above train are not even preserved. Even the government too ignore them without knowing their value...

Yes, so many stories were inspired from this train and it's journeys, it conjures tales of mystery and intrigue. What a sad end.

Every historical treasure end up with a sad scene... That is the fate of those precious treasures...

Oh! My God! Is this the same train in Agatha Christy`s novels? I want to visit it and rest my bum on those comfortable looking seats.

Haha... I guess then you need to go to Belgium... :P lol...

wow...very good photograph,,,i like your post,,my dear

Thank you... :)

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jegannath.

Thank you... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45