Working as the Personal Photographer for ScHoolboy Q

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

ScHoolboy Q Smoking a Blunt in Brooklyn.jpg

Travel Photography is fun. It allows me to travel the world, shoot all the sights, see all the landmarks, experience the food and the culture and so much more. But Music Photography is an experience in and of itself. From the exclusive access, hanging out/smoking with artists you listen to on the regular, the culture, the fans, the energy, the excitement, the press...man, the list goes on.

I've been fortunate to have worked with a lot of big names in music, all of which I plan on writing future posts on. Today, I thought I would include some photo's that I've taken while touring with ScHoolboy Q and The Weeknd and shooting Coachella. Let me know what you guys think in the comments.

You can also follow me on Instagram to see my latest photo's: http://instagram.com/jefflombardo

ScHoolboy Q Performing at Barclay's Center-4.jpg

ScHoolboy Q Performing at Barclay's Center-3.jpg

ScHoolboy Q Performing at Barclay's Center.jpg

ScHoolboy Q Performs with Kendrick Lamar at Made in America.jpg

ScHoolboy Q Smoking with Ab-Soul.jpg

ScHoolboy Q Performing at Barclay's Center-2.jpg

ScHoolboy-Q-Coachella-2017-Week2-2.jpg

ScHoolboy-Q-Coachella-2017-Week2.jpg

ScHoolboy-Q-Coachella-2017-Week2-3.jpg

ScHoolboy-Q-Coachella-2017-Week2-5.jpg

For those of you unfamiliar with ScHoolboy Q, here's a link to one of his more popular songs:

Sort:  

Nice, thanks for sharing!

Man great shots! I love Schoolboy Q. Must have been an awesome and crazy experience working with him.

OH man! In freaking love with those kind of pictures. I follow you!

School boy sure is a talented artist ... and you too are a talented artist in your genre

Dope ! Schoolboy Q is easily my favorite LA rapper currently (I think he's doper than Kendrick Lamar). Have his last 2 albums.

These are fantastic, especially the second one. You convey the energy of the performances adeptly.

That's amazing. I really like scHoolboy Q !!

Very nice. I think music photography is definitely one aspect of photography I'd like to pursue.

Look very professional! And so cool 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64278.20
ETH 3493.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55