Photographing the Milky Way for the First Time

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC07201.jpg

Ever since I got into photography, I would constantly search for cool pictures on the internet. A few of the most amazing photos that I saw were shots of the Milky Way under a dark sky. Learning how to take these photos is easier than finding where and when to take these kind of shots. One day when the sky, weather and moon phase all lined up, I drove out to the desert in Palm Springs, CA to see what I could do. I took my friend / YouTuber Tom "Syndicate" with me and this is some of what we got.

Its an amazing experience to see the Milky Way with your own eyes!

DSC07167.jpg

DSC07189.jpg

IMG_2333.jpeg

自從我進入攝影之後,我會不斷搜索互聯網上的酷圖片。我看到的一些最驚人的照片是黑暗天空下的銀河系。學習如何拍攝這些照片比找到哪里和何時拍攝這些照片更容易。有一天,當天空,天氣和月相都排隊的時候,我開車出去加利福尼亞州棕櫚泉的沙漠,看看我能做些什麼。我把我的朋友/ YouTuber湯姆“辛迪加”與我,這是我們得到的一些。

它是一個驚人的經驗,用你自己的眼睛看到銀河系!

Desde que me puse en la fotografía, buscaría constantemente imágenes geniales en Internet. Algunas de las fotos más asombrosas que vi fueron fotos de la Vía Láctea bajo un cielo oscuro. Aprender a tomar estas fotos es más fácil que encontrar dónde y cuándo tomar este tipo de disparos. Un día cuando el cielo, el clima y la fase de la luna todo alineado, me dirigí al desierto en Palm Springs, CA para ver lo que podía hacer. Llevé a mi amigo / YouTuber Tom "Syndicate" conmigo y esto es algo de lo que tenemos.

Es una experiencia increíble para ver la Vía Láctea con tus propios ojos!

Sort:  

Excellent post
followed , upvoted

Amazing pics! Makes me want to sit out under the stars in a hammock... Space is amazing. Thanks for the post!

Awesome pictures! Definitely something I want to try in the future.

Congratulations @jefflombardo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Follow,upv!
Did you use some tracker gear, or just long exposure?

My ambition too! Unfortunately Europe is too contaminated with light to find a good spot to do so. I am hoping in the next months to go on the road and get some good ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45