My Photoshoot with Kendrick Lamar Outside the World Famous Roscoe's in Los Angeles

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Kendrick Lamar Outside Roscoes.jpg

We were at a XXL Magazine Cover Photoshoot, right around the corner from the World Famous Roscoe's. With that in mind, we had planned to run out to Roscoe's after the shoot to grab some quick candid, improv photo's before we left. Both Kendrick and Roscoe's are both legendary and staples of the Los Angeles culture so it only made sense.

We were outside with a large group of us when people started to take notice of what was going on. Once that caused attention, the cops came by. With only a few minutes to get these shots and move on, I was able to capture some real, raw, candid shots that have been some of the most iconic photo's I think I've taken to date.

The greatest thing about this photoshoot to me is the location, how raw and real it is, not having anything planned and just capturing the real Los Angeles vibes. The cop coming by unplanned is just icing on the cake — which really makes this that much more real in the era we live in.

Kendrick Lamar Outside Roscoe's-3.jpg

Kendrick Lamar Outside Roscoe's-2.jpg

Sort:  

Nice vibee!

Niceeee! I like kendrick Lamar got 2 of his albums.

I like the middle one best. Thats crazy you got to meet K-dot whats he like to hang out with?

yoooooo what the hell, you took these?! thats insane! these are some of my favorite photos of kendrick. That first one is a classic

Interesting shots.

Kendrick is leading the game. One of my favorite rappers, lots of influence on this culture! Great collection of photos @jefflombardo, keep it up.

Love these! Followed, great great work. Awesome to see the real deal here on Steemit!

those are beautiful picture you're very talented thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52