Nikon D3300 - Proud to be a Beginner

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5228.JPG

So it happened...

I went on a Safari ride at Disney's Animal Kingdom and I saw a bunch of amazing things. One of my favorite parts of the safari was this Giraffe eating from a top branch. At the time of taking this photo with my iPhone6+, I was ecstatic! "WOW I just snapped the coolest picture of a Giraffe eating lunch" I thought to myself as we drove down the trail. As I got home and reviewed my pictures at the end of the day I came across this and said " THAT'S IT! I'm getting a real camera"... and So I went to Amazon and made some impulsive purchases...

IMG_4740.JPG

I am officially the proud owner of a Nikon D3300!

It took me a LONG time to finally cave. I have been taking loads of pictures for as long as I have ever owned a camera-phone. For some reason I was always hesitant to get into "real" photography....

Don't get me wrong... The iPhone's have a really good camera and I have taken some awesome shots over the years that I absolutely love. It just does not cut it for me any longer. I think that a camera like the Nikon D3300 will greatly expand my horizons as a photographer and give me many more options while shooting.

IMG_5227.JPG

I bought a package deal that came with a carrying case, tripod, filters, 2 lens and many other handy gadgets that I would've had to purchase down the road. I considered it an early Christmas gift to myself.

Sign up here and you can buy anything on Amazon using Bitcoin: https://purse.io/?_r=khN9rs

The camera is much smaller than I was anticipating. I was expecting a bulky load but this Nikon D3300 sat very well in one hand. The power and portability of this device is going to help me create some amazing work (I hope)!

IMG_5229.JPG

The camera arrived yesterday and I have not had the chance to use it yet. I'm sure I will have a lot of questions, as this is the first time I will be using a 'professional' camera. According to some of the reviews I read on the internet, this camera really holds your hand as a beginner and helps introduce you to all of the features it has to offer. I'm very excited to get home and try it out.

IMG_5230.JPG

I strongly believe this purchase is going to enhance the content I provide to my followers here on STEEM and on all of my social media networks throughout the internet. It might take me a little while to figure out exactly how this works and how to utilize all of the features to it's optimum ability but I believe it's going to be a big step in the right direction for me.

Check out my Instagram (if you do that kind of stuff): https://www.instagram.com/jeffjaygo/
All prior photo's were taken with an iPhone... Soon to be Nikon D3300 :)

If you are an experienced photographer and have tips for a newbie, please feel free to fire away in the comments below!



----------->
Terps & CBD's! <----------
---------> Save $40 Off Your Next Adventure Using AirBNB! <---------
---------> Buy $100 Of Bitcoin and Get An Additional $10 FREE <--------
--------->Buy Anything on AMAZON using Bitcoin! Save up to 15%<--------
-----------> Enter E-Mail to Access The LBRY - Receive LBRY Credits! <----------

Sort:  

Dope camera... we'll have to take the Sony and Nikon out together some time soon!

Love that idea!

She's a beauty!! Not the blurry giraffe... the camera!

Congrats man, nice investment. @JeffJagoe

Thanks man! It's coming to Portugal with us to ensure everything is properly documented ;)

I bought the D3400 about 6 months ago. Love the camera. I took an online class with John Greengo, on the D3400. He offers the classes for all different cameras. It's a intensive intro to your camera. He covers all the functions. Here's the link and happy clicking...
https://www.creativelive.com/instructor/john-greengo

Thanks so much! I will definitely look into this!

Nice DSLR sir.
I'm a Canon man myself but that's only because I like the setup. The pictures come out the same ;)

Welcome to the Nikon-family...
A tip I can give you is : only shoot in RAW and edit in Lightroom (or another RAW editor)... you will be amazed by the result you can get with your camera...

A perfect shooting method, make the target look beautiful and amazing.You are like a professional photographer, A pride to see your work, happy to feel it if you want to teach me. I will definitely maximize the knowledge you give, thank you.

The camera is very nice. And the picture results must be amazing

Hope to see many beautiful moments captured through it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice post
I upvoted you,please lock up my post too and dont forget to upvote me
@iqbalmaulana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51