Baby Birds In a Plum Tree

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0062.JPG

The Birdhouse is Full!

Two baby birds eagerly await their mothers return. These little dudes were vocal, chirping away as I took these shots. I tried to keep my distance to avoid disturbing the nest and I did not want to frighten the mother if she was nearby.

DSC_0061.JPG

I accidentally left the flash on with the first shot. I did not want to flash the chicks but I like the way this picture came out. It looks like the bird is in the process of giving off a massive chirp. I can't tell exactly how many chicks are in the birdhouse, but I know there are at least two.

I still need to discover what kind of birds these are. I think they are Robin's but I will find out for sure. Luckily this birdhouse is right in my front yard. I will keep a watch on it over the next few days to see if I can spot the mother returning to her babies with lunch.

Let me know what you think!

Follow me at

alt text


----------> Terps & CBD's! <----------
---------> Save $40 Off Your Next Adventure Using AirBNB! <---------
---------> Buy $100 Of Bitcoin and Get An Additional $10 FREE <--------
--------->Buy Anything on AMAZON using Bitcoin! Save up to 15%<--------
-----------> Enter E-Mail to Access The LBRY - Receive LBRY Credits! <----------

Sort:  

I hope you do not have a cat also watching.

Good for you for not approaching too near. I hope we will all get to see, through the eyes of your camera, who will fly from that nest.

New Life!

I only have a dog that pretends to be a cat sometimes. A scaredy cat. I think he would be frightened of their chirps haha

The bird house look great , hope cats dont discover the location..thanks for sharing and hope you are doing great and enjoying your holiday

Thanks @charles1, holiday is over and it's back to reality but still doing great I hope you are too! Luckily no cats, just a dog that wishes he was one.

Haha , good that you are well and back to reality haha. I bet you, the dog will wish to be a cat and enjoy the birds..haha. Keep steeming and feel free to check out my latest post on steemit and debit card...thanks and keep steeming.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 5.45 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. Vote for Aggroed!

Thanks for the love @abh12345 greatly appreciated my friend! Hope you have a great weekend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72