Photographer Self Portraits: Lighting Tests!

in #photography7 years ago

Before using new lighting setups for photoshoots, I always test them out on myself first to make sure I'm as prepared as possible for the sessions. Nothing is worse than getting to a photoshoot to try out lighting the model asked for and having a hard time trying to duplicate it! The following images are self portraits I've taken with a remote testing out high contrast lighting setups for mainly fitness model style photoshoots. On the plus side I also get the images to use for my own modeling portfolio! I've even sold images I've taken of myself to authors for book covers!


Multiple images from a lighting test in color and BW conversion

Thanks for checking out my work!

Sort:  

A talented photographer, and a great model too. Kudos!

Thank you! It's always fun testing out lighting to come up with different looks and different ways of sharpening models features!

I do not doubt your modeling skills helps you to be a better photographer. It's a terific series of photos with expert lights set up. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Thank you! Yes, being a model and photographer is helpful as I'm able to teach models poses as well as learn things from other models during the photoshoots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43