Fashion/Dark Photoshoot: Rochester, MN

in #photography6 years ago

Here is another fun edit from a previous photoshoot with my model friend, Jess Ward! The photo was taken in a small studio setup with high contrast lighting. I did more of a creative edit of the image for fun!
Jess Reflections #3 thumbnail.jpg
Model: Jess Ward MUA/Photographer: Jeff Hiedeman Location: Rochester, MN

Here is the full image:
Jess Reflections #3 Post.jpg

Time taken to edit: 2hrs 45 mins

Thank you for checking out my work! Feel free to follow me to keep updated with my latest work! I'm hoping to have more time to get back into photography after the holiday season!

Sort:  

That green thing in her hair caught my eyes, it looks like a small shell, or a piece of gum.
In any case it's nice work, reminds a bit of the 80's era art.

@lastgreat1 It's actually a layer of feathers that's lightly "screened" over the image that had an iridescent green shine :)

I'm digging the mirror effect and the subtle highlights in the hair. All around cool piece and you gained a new follower. Glad I came across your work. :-D

@zacherybinx Thank you for checking out my work! :)

She looks very ethereal. I like it. 2h:45m to edit!?? Impressive result for sure.

@drakos Thank you! Yes it took some time to edit! Most of the time spent is in the creative editing deciding which direction I want to go with the photo :)

Time well spent :) I noticed you doesn't post a lot. Will you be posting more in the future?

@drakos Yes I do plan on posting more in the future. I've been busy the past couple months and haven't had much of a chance to work on my photography but I'm planning to setup a bunch of photoshoots to get back into things soon! :)

Well then allow me to follow you.

excellent professional photography...your hard work of 2hr 45 min in seen in these photographs

@kartiksingh Thank you! It was very fun to edit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88