A steeming aircraft for steemit

in #photography8 years ago

DSC08372

This set of photos are by far some of my favorite. I had the pleasure to work with firefighters for 2 and a half years and I was lucky enough to learn a lot from the group I worked with. The above photo is of a friend of mine which was taken on a training ground. Yes I was able to see new firefighters get their training and it was quite the experience. Not knowing anything and being able to see this at night was truly amazing.

I do not think we understand the amount of training it takes to make sure the skill set is there for a man or woman who will put their life on the line to save ours. I have a greater understanding as to why they train the way they do and I know I could not do what they do.

Below is another photo of a mock aircraft fire. Truly insane and I was 250 feet back from this on a cold night and I was still warm from the flames.

 

DSC08371

Now this photo is still pretty cool. Water being sprayed onto the aircraft from the left.At this point it started to steam as the metal from the aircraft was cooling. A rather fitting photo to be placed on this site.

DSC08364

Sort:  

Keep up the great work @jeepchick
Upvoted

Guy walks into a bar with a slab of asphalt under arm. Says to the bartender: 'I'll take a beer, and one for the road.' -

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.4 and reading ease of 90%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

The essence of knowledge is, having it, to apply it; not having it, to confess your ignorance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54