You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weird, Wise and Wonderful - People of Sheffield Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

AHAHA! I just knew you did the due diligence for this! I think that "selling for profit" caveat is the key thing. As long as you're not profiting from others then it's all good. I'm glad this series wasn't hampered by technicalities :D

It's funny how you enumerated your ethics regarding what photos you take. My university is ran by Brothers (specifically the La Sallian Brothers, not actual blood-related brothers), and there's this one brother who's hobby is photography. The three points you enumerated are the exact same things he said when he takes photographs haha!

Sort:  

Haha! That's funny, I'll have to look them up!

I guess really, those 3 ethical rules are pretty much common sense if you're a decent person. :)

That one particular brother eventually became the chancellor of our university haha! I'm glad I got to talk to him before he got the promotion.

Not everyone follows those ethical rules, but yeah... not everyone is decent, I guess haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47