RAWs from my first proper studio shoot ever - PHOTOSHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

These are straight from the camera i've just turned them black and white. I will post some retouched versions from this shoot but i'm struggling to choose which ones. Originally i had edited like 2 images from this whole shoot which was done sometime in 2012.

This was also my first attempt at photographing in the studio i didn't have a clue about lighting and just put up a huge octabox. Considering i was so new and early into photographing people for a living i have to say these aren't to bad. Maybe i'll edit a few of these and do a tutorial on how i edit skin using frequency separation and a few other techniques which i kind of just made up along the way while retouching but they work for me.

IMG_7066.jpg

IMG_7070.jpg

IMG_7160 copy.jpg

IMG_6997.jpg

IMG_6961.jpg

IMG_7051.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice! I love taking portraits in black and white, it always creates such beautiful contrast in the photos :)

Thank you, I feel the same about black and white portraits, so much that my camera is practically in black and white mode 99% of the time.

great pic man!

Thank you dude 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30