Love shooting relaxed portraits - PHOTOSHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Every now and again i go through phases where i don't want to spend hours thinking about lighting gear or what kind of equipment i will need for a shoot. I just want to get out there and 'shoot'. I think it is because deep down i just hate carrying lights around or having big teams on every shoot. Sometimes i just want to carry a camera and shoot the person in their environment, without the need of huge lights, tripods and bags of grip equipment. Doing this helps me notice things around me more as i'm always on the search for the right textured wall or pockets of light hidden away in the cities surroundings.

It's also a lot more fun discovering new places to shoot in, so here are a few shots we got during our relaxed shoot. I used natural light and kind of just shot around places i wouldn't usually even consider shooting in if i had a bunch of lights on me. Probably because some of these places are inaccessible to some extent.

I used a 50mm F1.2 lens for these images i like shooting at the 50mm range as its a nice standard focal length, funnily at first i hated the bulbous effect the 50mm created when shooting portraits but now i kind of like it. I feel it adds a certain style only the 50mm can produce compared to any other lens.

Also i'm kinda chuffed i'm nearing 200 followers, i didn't know how my Steemit journey would go at many times i thought i would of just stopped posting or run out of thing to say. Prime example of came for the money staying because of the people!

JCP_0450.jpg

JCP_0435.jpg

JCP_0491.jpg

JCP_0488.jpg

JCP_0454.jpg

Sort:  

I just love the contrast of her dark outfit with the highlights of the background! Really smooth and relaxing photos! :)

They are almost calming, I just think this is great!

Thank you and i thought i was the only one that got a calming feel from this set :) They where really off the cuff and literally the least stressed i've been at a shoot ever. Thanks once again :)

This post has received a 7.65 % upvote from @boomerang.

nice post @jchauhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62