Shots from my neighbourhood

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Some random streetscape shots of my neighbourhood, Moonah. I have been shooting with the Olympus Trip 35 recently, it is so easy and quick to use. The simplicity of the point and shoot format allows me to focus on the frame and composition of the image. Im interested in the everyday and like the interplay of natural and man made lines. Taking photos around my own home has given me a greater appreciation for the neighbourhood and its beauty. It is an industrial type suburb but when you look more closely, or bring in the focus of your attention, you can see things that you wouldn't expect.

Main Road Moonah, early morning ---

Abandoned and relocated internment wall ---

Sunrise on Bayswater Road ---

Sun drenched alley ---

Abstract spill in the alley ---

View of Kunanyi (Mt Wellington) from the porch ---

Hills hoist in the backyard ---

Small brook outside my work ---

Sort:  

This might be my new favourite series, Jefferson!

Hello, Lily! Thank you! How good is the little Brook? It looks like it's in the middle of the bush or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50