Clapton Pond and Village, East London

in #photography6 years ago

In 2014, I was fortunate enough to live in Clapton, East London. I lived on Clarence Road which had a real community feel. Most days of the week, particularly during summer, there would be people on the street, playing music, cards and dice. I was very close to Hackney Central train station and numerous buses served the area all through the day and night. While I was there I indulged in the cheap but very good quality food. There were Italian, middle eastern, Caribbean and West African eateries in the neighbourhood, it was a real melting pot of cuisines and cultures. During my time in Clapton I developed an interest in photography and took the chance to document some of the more significant landmarks of the area, as I saw it. The following are a small collection of some of that work! All shots were taken with the Minolta 404si.

Clapton Pond. This tiny inner city park was a daily escape for me and a great source of stress relief. ---

Clapton Village (across from Clapton pond) ---

Palm 2 Coffee shop and grocery store ---

News agency on Clarence Road ---

Mermaid fish and chip shop ---

The Clapton Hart, my local ---

Columns ---

Clapton Passage off Clapton Square ---

Basketball court at London fields ---

Sort:  

Congratulations @jazzington! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jazzington! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21