3,600 ROSES AT SAN JOSE HERITAGE ROSE GARDEN

in #photography7 years ago

The Heritage Rose Garden in San Jose, California's Guadalupe River Park is home to 3600 rose plants, arranged in a labrynth of curved and intersecting paths.

The entire garden was empty of people but full of brightly colored roses of endless variety in all stages of bloom.

Here are some of my favorite shots from the morning.


One of these things is not like the other!


Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post, please do check out my blog.


All content and images by @jaymorebeet, taken on September 25, 2017 with a Canon 7D Mark II.

Sort:  

That sounds like a cool place to go. Here we have a rhododendron garden. It's really pretty to see all those flowers in one spot.

Oh I'd love to see that! We have loads of azaleas in our area, part of the rhododendron family, and I love their colors in springtime, even though here the blooms only last a few weeks before everything's back to green again.

Love roses. I'll be moving in a couple of years and plan to plant lots of roses at the new house! Thanks for sharing!

You better believe I snuck a few seed pods from the ones I really liked....I may have plants to start some plants here!

These are magnificent flowers)

Thanks so much @maxer27! I agree with you!

That is a LOT of flowers in one place. Thanks for sharing your day out, and the great photos.

This is so pretty! Nice gallery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36