The Tricky Trunk Contest

in #photography5 years ago

I thought I would share my entries into the The Tricky Trunk Contest hosted by @kus-knee .

IMG_9097asda.jpg

This is one of my favourite trunks, looks a little like a serpent to me. Taken in the stunning rainforest at the Bunya Mountains National Park. I took this photo a couple of years ago but we recently went back to this same location. I was excited to see this area again, along with a few others but was bitterly disappointing on discovering what they look like now. You can barely see this tree, what once use to stand out as a stunning feature was overgrown and hidden.

IMG_9974g.jpg

My 2nd entry for the week would be this old tree. This one spoke to me so I had to take a photo of it. While old and full of character, I also see lots beauty. I have no idea what the tree is, I took this photo on a hike I did in an old gold mining town. There is very little remaining of the town and in this area where we hiked to, the only signs left showing the area was lived in is the trees and what can be still made out as what was once gardens some 130+ years ago. If this tree could talk... what would it tell us?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64