Lotus in my garden...

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_5707a.jpg

Does it get any more beautiful than this? This is one of my favourite flowering plants. It's a lotus called "Crimson Velvet '. While most lotus plants prefer a warmer climate, this is one of the few that will tolerate some cooler temperatures. Flowers only last a few days and even less if it happens to rains but it is worth the wait to see it flower.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post.

What a beautiful pop of color to wake up to!

Thank you!! it sure is!!! I love it : )

Wonderful!

Thank you!! : )

Awesome, very beautiful!

Thank you kindly!

Awesome, very beautiful!

That really is incredible!

They are pretty special... : )

Wow, wonderful shot and impressive details!!

Thank you... I had already been out and taken some photos earlier that morning, while I was getting the kids ready for school a shower of rain came over. The flowers don't seem to last very long if they're rained on so I was a bit disappointed but was really happy with the extra detail. : )

I was impressed just for reading that you took this while getting kids ready for school :D

Lol... got to take the shot when it's available right! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83