Downpour in Ho Chi Minh and Local Cuisine

in #photography7 years ago

I'm finally a bit more active and headed down to Ho Chi Minh. One of my friends I met in Bangkok hit me up so I went down to visit. It was raining sooo badly when I landed 😭

DSC06279.JPG

I was lucky a random Vietnamese man let me chill at the front of his crib while I waited for the rain to die down and I got some awesome shots 😆

DSC06280.JPG

Then I met up with my bro Marco

IMG_8072.JPG

and him and his Vietnamese girlfriend took me to dine with some real local cuisine. So apparently they're big on snails out here and I had no clue! This is like the low key local Vietnamese dining!

IMG_8055.JPG

IMG_8056.JPG

IMG_8063.JPG

so here's pictures of some of the dishes we enjoyed and because it was a place that only the locals eat at, it was super cheap! We paid like $3 each so $12 in total and we made our own springrolls and had like 6-8 different dishes consisting of snails and a few drinks on the side.

Thanks for reading! Please comment, upvote and resteem 🙂

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45