Wide Open Daily: Day 36

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today we spent the afternoon at one of favorite river spots with @adrianecastaneda and family fishing and having a good time!! I caught 2 fish while we were down there but this was the very first time I have ever caught a fish that had another fish inside it's mouth when I went to take the hook out of its mouth!!

IMG_9938.JPG

IMG_9954.JPG

IMG_9935.JPG
It wasn't a huge bass but it was a catch non the less!!

IMG_9949.JPG
Bastian had a great time at the river!!

IMG_9920.JPG

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

that's a good catch already, it's the fun experience being able to catch something. your dog had fun indeed 👍☺️

Another banger man! Are those fiddleheads at the bottom?

Ahhh I looked those up and they look huge!! I’m going to say these are some sort of fern?

ahh gotcha - used to forage for fiddle heads when i was a kid while camping - not seen one in at least 20 years. only thing i remembered was the spiral.

Now that is a fish story. Really appreciate the focus on the first photo. Brings your attention in.

Ha!! Thanks man!

Great shots! I enjoyed sharing your day with you. Canadian Night Crawlers! LOL!! I guess we have good worms!

Yep theyre pretty good!!

Are you sure the dog(?) is still alive? pokes with a stick

yeahhhh he's rolling in the sand getting as gross as possible!

You should have used a slower shutter to get some movement, now the doggie looks like it's been rotting for a week 😂

thaaat would have been blowwwn out at 1.4!! Luckt to have gotten that as it was happening ;)

I'm gonna take part on your wide open some day, just got a new lens...

another new lens?

Sigma 50-100mm f1.8...... it was an accident!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41