Wide Open Daily: Day 32

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today was another rainy gross day outside but luckily I took several photo's yesterday while it was sunny and beautiful!!

It sure is starting to look a lot like spring outside!!

IMG_9810.JPG
The sun coming thru the trees just made these glow!

IMG_9818.JPG
Tried a little more ' Freelensing'

IMG_9803.JPG
Most of the trees are starting to show some color too!

IMG_9824.JPG

IMG_9825.JPG
Found a feather and put it on branch

IMG_9828.JPG
The neighbors were nice enough to let me take some pictures of the tulips in their yard.

IMG_9832.JPG

Capture.PNG

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

Congratulations you received a 100% upvote courtesy of @emwalker as part of his prize for winning the Reverse Acronym Contest.
spam_winner.jpg

Good god, Jason. These are pretty stinkin' awesome. I really like this "freelensing" you're doing. I don't understand it, but I like it.

Dawww thannnkss hethurrrr

lovely photos! i love 50mm too! my favorite is the last photo.. keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69