Sunset on Mitchellville Beach - Hilton Head Island South Carolina: Part 1 (6 pictures)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I took these on our last night on Hilton Head Island before we had to head back home the next day.

We spent the day in Georgia and got back just in time for me to grab my tripod and head to the beach for some sunset shots!!
I have a lot of favorites so I'll be splitting them up into a couple posts.

All taken with my Canon 5Dii and 17-40L All at Extended low ISO 50


17mm f/ 22 1/5th sec


17mm f/ 22 1/6th sec


17mm f/ 22 1/6th sec


17mm f/ 22 1/3rd sec


17mm f/ 22 1/2 sec

I had wanted to go the beach at sunset the whole time we were there and i'm glad that i got to on our last night!
More to come!

Thanks for looking and don't forget to hit that follow button!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I grew up in the South and my family had vacation homes on Hilton Head. These pictures bring back fond memories. Hope you enjoyed some Frogmore Stew while you were there!

Im glad you enjoyed them! I didn't try any frogmore soup but ill pass this on to my brother-n-law who we stayed with and make sure he tries some!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97