Springfield Mo AV Club Group Shoot #3 Part 5: Aimee (4 images)

in #photography7 years ago

This is the fifth post of many from the third group photo shoot that I attended that used to occur in Springfield Missouri back in 2013. I was able to attend 3 of these and at this particular shoot I shot with 20 different models (yes 20) and there were 10 or so photographers and a small army of Make up and Hair artists. These are the product of those shoots.

This series was shot in a small room at Paul Mitchell The School, on a white wall with my Amvona Tungsten Soft boxes and the Canon 40D and 17-40L I had at the time.

IMG_7547.jpg

IMG_7516.jpg

IMG_7492.jpg

IMG_7502.jpg

Model: Aimee Diosi
MUA: Heather Stauffer

Sort:  

Hey! First time to connect with you my friend! and i love it!!
Hope your day is going great!, do have an amazing day altogehter !
I wish to connect with you more!! just followed you.

Doing well here !! Thank you!!

I think the shoot is too close to the model. If use longer lens, model will look slimmer.

Thanks for the cc and you are right but at this time i was using my wide angle for this set!

Great photos @jasonrussell. What had happened with your 17-40, and have you been satisfied with it? Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

I still have it!! I have moved to mostly using prime's and my 70-200 for portraits! I still use it alot for group gatherings and landsapes!!!! It's definitely one of my favorite lenses!

good photowork, I really apreciate your work man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53