Photographic Backlog #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I started this little project of going back over the last 10+ years worth of photography I have just sitting here and I started picking out some of the good stuff that i'm finding that we never even took a second glance at back then!! So far this has been pretty fun for me and I will be visiting some of these folders again soon!!

Skipping forward to 2009 with all of these!!

Chrystal aka @sallyswitchblade
DSC_0197a.jpg

The Reverend McGinty from The Creepshow
IMG_8701a.jpg

Christmas Bokeh
DSC_0217a.jpg

Chrystal at Moss Rock Spring
DSC_0115a.jpg

The Safe House
DSC_0239a.jpg

Oh man, these are random...... but if you're going to follow along here you better get used to it because I don't see things changing now....

So, back in 2009 I had just gotten this "NEW" to me Nikon D40 and kit 18-55 kit lens and a Vintage Nikkor 50mm 1.4 and had a ton of fun with it as you can see!!

I won't know what tomorrow has in store for you until I sit down and see what catches my eye from the archives, so stay tuned!!

Backlog #1

Sort:  

FOUND Surprises!
In February? March? not sure, I found a folder marked, TO BE POSTED
Images I liked, but never did anything with. An entire folder or RAW stuff, to be dealt with.

Man, back then there was no such thing as organization!!! I'm just browsing folders and opening new and saving my copies to be looked at in another 10 years ;)

For me, back before Lightroom, I really was like that
Saved in random folders.

I shudder to think what my first year? two? on Lightroom was like. I'll bet its at least that long until I really got serious about keywording.

I really like "Chrystal at Moss Rock Spring". Something about how she's reaching into the edge of the frame and the distortion of the lens at the edges...

Yep!! Exactly my thoughts looking thru the 15 or so frames of the same scene!!

It is great fun to see a random selection from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67