Camping on The Jacks Fork in Febuary on a Full Moon / Eclipse!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

It turned out to be a REALLY nice weekend in the Ozarks! It hit 75 Degrees Friday so we went camping!

Also turns out it was a full moon and a Penumbral Lunar Eclipse!

We recently got this sweeeet '76 Starmaster Camper!

19mm iso 1000 f/13 30 seconds

It got down to around 50 Degrees, which is perfect for a campfire!

There was a HUGE ring around the moon!

We decided to go down by the water and take a few 30 Second exposures!


I know these are insane....


iso 1000 17mm F4 30/seconds
And one more walking back up to the campsite!

The moon was so crazy bright this weekend! We can't wait for the next adventure!

All taken with the Canon 5dii and 17-40L

Thanks for looking! Like and Follow! I'll Follow back!!

Sort:  

I loved the photos almost think I was there, thanks.

Looks like a nice weekend!

That looks like such fun! I love the forest (my back lawn borders a thick ridge). What a perfect spot and it's awesome you brought your guitar. :)

That looks like a great time. I love camping on cool, full-moon nights. They are the best! I am hoping to get out to my campsite this weekend. Following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35