Don't You Dare Pass Through Arizona Without Seeing This

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Anissa, Apple (our dog), and I went to Antelope Canyon, along with several other places in Arizona this March. It was absolutely amazing, and we wanted to share it with you.

antelope with bad

antelope 1

antelope 2

antelope 3

antelope 4

antelope 5

antelope 6

antelope 7

antelope 8

antelope 9

antelope 10

antelope 11

antelope 12

Sort:  

Great pictures! The sad thing is I live in Arizona and have never been there for some reason. :-( I just did a post on my blog about some Arizona spots.

It's always like that with places you live by :P You always think there's no rush because you can do it anytime. I did that with Austin for a long time. I lived here for four years for college and didn't see half of the 'must sees' until I moved back a couple years ago.

The sunlight shining down through the canyon is what creates the beautiful colors you see. You'll want to go explore it sometime between 11:00 am - 1:00 pm because that's the time when the canyon gets the most sunlight.

I'm an Arizona Native, and I approve your message. ;) GREAT pictures!

Thank you! We had an amazing time in Arizona. Ecologically it is far more diverse than we would have guessed before exploring it. It has a bit of everything!

Where else did you explore? That's a sentiment I hear often. I think movies and shows make AZ seem like a barren desert with just a bunch of tumbleweeds and cacti. lol

That was my perception of Arizona before really exploring it too lol.

Horseshoe Bend and Antelope Canyon in Page, Arizona. We played in snow in the Flagstaff area. Obviously the Grand Canyon and then the high desert of Phoenix. While in Phoenix hike the Camelback Mountains; they are pretty cool. Then right outside of Arizona in Utah, Lake Powell is absolutely gorgeous!

oh my god your dog in the backpack!! too cute. amazing pictures :)

Thank you! She comes with us just about everywhere. Here she is in Oklahoma City :)

apple okc

Wow! Those pics look like abstractions until I see the person in the shot.
Absolutely Stunning Pics!

Thank you! We appreciate all the love and support. It was a breathtaking sight for sure.

Amazing pictures! I love the colors. And I'm colorblind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84