Sort:  

There are so many interesting insects!

Yes and the macro or close up photos are so fascinating because we don't get that kind of look when we're just swatting them away!

That is certainly true! Macro photos are a great way to observe things that we couldn't see with our own eyes!

You get great closeups without having to use a macro lens though. Or am I misunderstanding?

I have a Leica 1.2.8/4.5-108 lens that I leave on all the time. Super zoom. I think I have a macro, but have never messed around with it. I am not a photographer, I just like taking pictures. Because I often can not get as close as I would like on my scooter, the zoom works well for me.

Well so many of your pictures sure look like macros or are as good as macros anyway so that's a great system!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41