Sort:  

Summer on the balcony - I would prefer your pond with the snakes ;)


A !BEER has to be cold and a !COFFEEA has to be hot to taste good and not !DERANGED 😉

lol...well as long as they let you out on the balcony I reckon it could be worse. This comment was 3 days ago, have they shut you down yet? They just gave our local town where Mrs. J works the shelter-in-place order.

The orders have not changed here yet, my friend, we have to stay at home, but we still can go out for a walk and shopping and such. But we have to stay away from others - social distancing is the most used words these days.
They have extended these measures until after Easter, but I think it won't be over by then. The worst is only coming and I do hope that we all are prepared for that.

Take care my friend - stay safe and healthy :)

I agree sir johannpiber...what are the supplies at the food stores like there? Is there shortages? Did people go crazy hoarding everything?

In the first few days people got crazy and have bought everything. At this time there was not much toilet paper left on the shelves, but after these crazy people have had everything they needed the shelves got filled up again and now you can go shopping without seeing any empty shelves. No, there won't be any shortages in the next weeks or even months I believe.

That's amazing. Over here there are still tremendous shortages and empty shelves. But I'm glad it is not like that there.

I went shopping with my kids yesterday afternoon - just essential things like Coke, Red Bull, Potato Chips and Sweets ;)
There have not been many people around, the shelves were full and the shop workers have been busy filling up. This makes me think positive about that.


I have moved to the Hive: https://peakd.com/@johannpiber

lol...I love those essentials! We just went to Walmart today and were shocked by the empty shelves! Most key essentials like TP, any cleaning supplies, rice, noodles, canned goods like beans, all gone. I thought they would be resupplied by now but maybe all the shoppers are still hoarding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58