You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swan at Sunrise / Schwan bei Sonnenaufgang

in #photography5 years ago

lol! yes, he's a hero of mine. He has accomplished so much and I think some of it was helping others. I like that he came from very poor beginnings and no one thought he could be successful here because of his thick accent! lol..boy did he ever prove them wrong!

Sort:  

He is Austrian, and what can you expect from an Austrian? Only the best, of course ;) lol
I think, that not his muscles made him so big, but his personality and his accent :)

Yes sir, and knowing which roles to take didn't hurt either!

That's true no other face would have fit to Conan the Barbarian ;)

Exactly! His first major movie, I bet that was a national event for everyone to go see that wasn't it? You were just a teenager?

There was no cinema, where I grew up, and these movies came very much later on TV. I think, I was about 20, when I saw this film, and I did not know, that he was Austrian.

Oh! That is not what I thought it would be like at all! lol. I thought the whole country would be watching and supporting him.

Maybe where he lived in Styria the people have been more proud of him and so, but as far as I remember, he has become really very popular in our country when the Terminator movies began, but don't take me for granted.
Of course, when he became the Governor of California he became a Superstar here too 😎

Very interesting sir johannpiber! What is Styria, is that a city?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88