You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Tree on the Hill / Ein Baum auf dem Hügel

in #photography5 years ago

lol! howdy tonight sir johannpiber! hey It's the weekend! what are your plans? if you have money you should take the Missus out to dinner. Mine would refuse, she doesn't want the money spent!
oh, i don't know if you read my posts or not, about the Indians, but I just saw an article that they believed in fairies so I'm going to see what that's about, maybe it will provide some pointers for you!

Sort:  

Good morning @janton,

I am sorry, I do not "read" your stories in the meaning of "read" - I do more "overfly" them, and I like the images very much. The paintings look really natural.

We have another long weekend here - it's Pentecost and Monday is a holiday :) no real plans yet. We want to visit my parents on Sunday, and our kids have drive the cars.
They are making their drivers license for cars and now we have to drive 3,000 km with each of them. This will be very funny journeys, I think ;)

Oh, it is the parents' job to teach the kids to drive and then the kids go in to take tests? That sounds like an interesting task to complete this weekend. It sounds like you have alot of holidays over there!

They had about 12 hours of driving with a driving teacher at the driving school, and now we have to drive the 3,000 km with them. You are not allowed to drive the 3,000 km in such a short time - at least 2 weeks for 1,000 km, then there's a little test, then the next 1,000 km and finaly the last 1,000 km. After this they can make the test.

Yes, we have quite a few holidays :)))

wow that is very thorough over there, learning to drive, they take it very seriously! They don't do that here. Just a written exam and a driving test with an instructor. I mean you could have an hour of driving experience and get a license. Your way is lots better!

Good morning @janton,
right, it's not so easy to get a drivers license here, and I also think, that it is good this way, because too many accidents of unexperienced and stupid drivers happen anyway.
Even when I was young in the beginning of the 80s of the last century, I had to absolve about 2 weeks at a driving school including about 10-15 driving lessons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66