Sort:  

Thank you @janton, I take it as a compliment :)))
... and I think it will work very well this way.

If steemit fixes some of their problems and many companies and gaming people use the blockchain to host games and if they can increase membership somehow, then the entire platform will just get stronger and stronger.

The compliment thing though..you like being called a commoner? Like over here we would say " a working stiff" or "Joe Sixpack" or a "tradesman" or "blue collar worker." Do you use any of those terms over there?

Good morning, @janton,
you say it, let's hope that Steem and Steemit will become more popular. Nobody of the people I know does know, what Steemit is. Of course, they do know crypto currencies, but Steem or Steemit - no. And they also do not want to invest money or time into it, because at the moment you get nearly nothing back, especially as a beginner.

I said "I take it as a compliment". I know the translation of commoner, but I must admit, that I didn't know the meaning you mean ;) But I do not mind being called a commoner, because Iam just someone, not a bit better or worse than anybody else, and when you say, that I am savvy for a commoner, why should I mind?

And yes, we have such terms too, but I personally use such phrases very seldom. I prefer to give other people various animal names sometimes though, and in my opinion they always deserve the names I give them.

howdy sir johannpiber! Animal names! lol.. you mean like jackass? That's one of my favorites. It's strong but it's not really swearing! Yes I am proud of being a commoner too.

Hey did you see the post I resteemed yesterday about Bitcoin and what it could hit on it's next bull run? It's getting ready to go up and steem and all the other altcoins will go with it. That's very encouraging and I think it will happen this year. But of course that's what they said last year.

Hello @janton,
yes, like jackass, or just an animal name that matches the face of that person ;)

I came home late yesterday and have just uploaded a few photos from our trip before I went to bed, but I have read the article a minute ago and if this happens, then some people might become really rich. I don't have Bitcoins (should have bought some in it's beginnings), so I hope that something similar happens to the Steem when the Bitcoin rises :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! yes sir well steem rose the last time bitcoin did so I expect the same. wouldn't it be nice to actually make some meaningful money?
hey I saw you in the Engagement League charts! you were in the top 20 I think. and our friend tattoodjay hit the top spot this week. Mrs. J is so glad I retired from that! lol.

Hello again, @janton,

yes, let's hope that the Steem rises with or without the Bitcoin. Just high enough to get the work honoured, which we invest in our blogs ... or maybe a bit higher that my family is proud of me :)

I have found this league last week ... and now I know where your millions of comments came from :) lol
I don't do more than before, just a few comments more, and I try to post daily, just like I have been doing it for a few months. I can understand Mrs. J. though, but I do not want to be the first on this list ;)

Howdy sir johannpiber! well I was at the number one spot for many months, I don't even know how many but Mrs. J did not like it because you have to be doing it full time everyday, 7 days a week and no work projects were getting done around here so I had to concentrate on other things now.

so your attitude is the right one to have! You don't need your Missus to be upset with you for yet another thing! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61