You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slovenia - Lake Bled Island (Blejski Otok)

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy sir johannpiber! yes sir you have to go out to that island with a rowboat! That's the only way to get there? Is 98 feet typical for a lake depth there?

Sort:  

Good morning @janton,

I haven't seen motorboats, because these are forbiddenon this lake ;) but canoes, other rowboats, and I think I have seen electric boats on the Lake Bled too.

Honestly, I do not know, how deep the lakes there are - I don't even know how deep our Lake Wörthersee is. I get such infos from Wikipedia or other sources, write them down and forget them ;)

haha! ok, me too..about the information.
Hey I tried out smartsteem but it didn't work for me. I got this message about it:
"Promotion was successful, but could only be partially filled due to not enough available votes. Take a look at smartsteem.com/buy for more information on available votes. "

Have you had this happen to you and do they finish filling the promotion later?

That's the only thing, which I don't like about SmartSteem.
I think, if many people use it at the same time, there are not enough votes left for you. So, they pay you the rest of the money back, and you don't lose anything.
This is, why I often promote SBD 5, then SBD 4, when I get 4 SBD back, and so on. It's sometimes annoying, but all in all I get more from my Steem than by just powering up. I don't care about the votes, if there are a hundreds of votes or only a few.

howdy again sir johannpiber! oh I understand now, thanks...so this is normal for them. Hopefully it will improve as time goes on. But then that's what they said about you and me and they're still waiting!

Sometimes it works fine - I spend 5 SBD, click on "vote", and 5 minutes later all votes are done, and sometimes it takes some time. It really depends on the time of day and how many people are using the service.

Ok sir johannpiber, that makes perfect sense. What time of day do you use it? Can you buy votes for a post after it's been up for a couple days?

Usually I buy the votes soon after a post, or the next morning. I don't know, how old a post can be, that you still can buy votes for it.

howdy again sir johannpiber! thanks, when do you usually post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65