Sort:  

It used to snow so much years ago, @janton, but nowadays there is not much snow in the valleys - about 1 or two feet all in all in Klagenfurt where I live. Higher up and in the mountains of course we can get 3-5 feet up to 10 or more ;)

oh I see sir johannpiber...well does that affect things alot, not having as much snow? Your towns get their water from the melting snow right?

I don't think that's a problem - in the mountains there is enough snow I think. Very, very seldom when we have long hot periods in summer the reservoirs get lower, so people are not allowed to wash their car in the garden or fill up their pools etc for a few days.

Howdy today sir johannpiber! Oh that's very good. It had to be because you are surrounded with mountains. Not only do you never run out of water but you have beautiful scenery all the time!
Oh that reminds me, do you ever go skiing in those mountains?

That's right, mountains all around ;)
Sinxe our children don't like it we are not going skiing anymore, but before we have done a lot skiing in the mountains.

Very interesting sir johannpiber..so you are a good skier, what about cross country skiing where it looks like their walking but with skis on..I've only seen that type on the Olympic broadcasts.

I have tried cross-country skiing this too, but I do not like it - I prefer the mountains.

Hey man, Sir @janton, where do you get all these questions from? Do you have a book - the "Book of Questions"? ... and where are the scissors to cut your internet?

Haha, never mind - it's about 10pm, see you tomorrow :)

haha! Thank you sir johannpiber for being so gracious to share some information about your life with me. I'll talk to you tomorrow. I don't know where the questions come from, lol. I am very curious though. Thanks for your patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75