Sort:  

Thank you @janton 😊
It was an amazing Sunrise - better than the pictures show, believe me.
Thought I have told you - I'm working in an office property/facility management. My office is in Krumpendorf (https://www.google.com/maps/place/9201+Krumpendorf+am+W%C3%B6rthersee/@46.6268351,14.1996296,15z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x477076b8ac26d8c3:0xe12a05a2e64fcdf5!8m2!3d46.6268212!4d14.2083844) - 10 km from my appartment in Klagenfurt. You want to know my company's name? No, sorry, the company is too big to tell ;)

Howdy today sir johannpiber! yes sir you probably told me already, sorry. but when I see these stunning views up at the top of a mountain I'm like..wow this guy works on top of a mountain? lol. so I was curious as to what you did up there but I guess that was just on your way to work yes?

Good morning @janton,

never mind :)

I would love to work there, believe me. No, I work in Krumpendorf (Google Maps link in my previous answer) and live in Klagenfurt (Google Maps link to Klagenfurt) and unfortunately the mountain is not on my way to work.

This mountain is called Dobratsch (Dobratsch on Google Maps), is near Villach (Villach on Google Maps) and about 25 miles away.
There I can drive up a beautiful alpine road (Villach Alpine Road) by car to a parking lot (Rosstratte on Google Maps, Restaurant at the Rosstratte) and then I walk to the summit.

Such shorter or longer hikes I do in my spare time - either on this mountain, which lies in the middle of our small country and offers a beautiful 360-degree view, or in other areas or on mountains. In the next few months, there will be some more beautiful photos of other places.

Hey, my replies are getting longer than my posts 😉

Howdy sir johannpiber! thanks so much for the detailed explanations, that is very much appreciated. Krumpendorf is a funny sounding name to me for some reason but I like it. So you keep in shape by doing these hikes in the mountains? And I know that mountain air is very healthy! It looks like your country is mostly mountains.

You are welcome Jonboy :)

I have been very, very lazy during the last years and started to do something for my body again last year after quitting smoking in July ... and it's wonderful this way :)))

No, I would say, we have just as many valleys as we have mountains ;)
Hey, we are in the alps (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alps), at least at the end of it ;)

Image source: Wikipedia

Howdy again sir johannpiber! Very interesting stuff..I don't think there are very many countries who border so many other countries as you guys do! And they are all good and friendly countries which is nice.

I made a quick research: China and Russia have 14 neighbors and Germany has 10 neighbors, we have only 8 countries around ;)
... but of course we are all good and friendly ;)

wow! thank you sir johannpiber and howdy today! well that makes sense for China and Russia because they are so large and it makes sense for you because of your unique land locked location. Very interesting nonetheless..so thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70