You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water: Lake - Waterfall - River / Wasser: See - Wasserfall - Fluss

in #photography5 years ago

Wow that Emerald River looks like it really runs fast! I love the color of that thing and that totally green lake was interesting too. It is not usually green is it?

Sort:  

Because of the bad weather and the rain there is more water than usual and the river flows very much faster. The lake is usually also green, but also darker.
The color of the river is usually more intense green.

!BEER

Both of those colors are amazing and rich, I don't think we have very many lakes and rivers like that over here.

I have seen quite a few photos of lakes in your mountains which had also a beautiful green or turquoise color, but I cannot remember their names.

!BEER

I know we have them somewhere but not in Texas, that's for sure! Our lakes are an ugly brown!

Right, I meant other parts of your country like the Rocky Mountains ;)

!BEER

I know you meant like the Rockies or up in Wyoming or Oregon or Washington. I'd love to see those places too, there are so many great places right in the U.S. that I've never seen because this place is so big.

That's it - if I drive from one end of Austria to the other it might take me half a day, and on my way I would see everything from high mountains to beautiful valleys and lakes. A half-day journey in the U.S. is !DERANGED nothing.

!BEER

Howdy again sir johannpiber! yes, a half day journey here would get you half way across one state! lol..well maybe not quite but close. Depending on the state of course. For sure Texas.

deranged You just received DERANGED @janton Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover and thank you, you guys rock!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82