Sort:  

Years ago there was a ski ressort on that mountain. These fences have been there since then. But yes, these and other fences on that mountain will slow down and even stop avalanches.
Thank you @janton 🙂

!BEER

It looked like an extremely well built fence, I've never seen one quite like it before.

Oh, I am sure there are constructions like this (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snow_fence) in your mountains too.

!BEER

I am sure you are right. It has been many years since I have been in the mountains, it would be fun to get back.

Oh, you will be back soon - I hope you haven't forgotten that you want to go hiking with me one day my friend ;)

!BEER

I haven't forgotten but I would need to get into shape for climbing and I'm not sure how I would do that. We don't even have stairs at our house because it is a one floor and has no basement.

Hmmm - before you can get the money out from Steemit you have to wait 13 weeks anyway. I think this time would be enough to begin a nice little training and after 13 weeks you should be able to do short hikes on little mountains ;)

!BEER

I might have to buy one of those stair stepper machines, that would do it! It wouldn't help with the altitude though, I'd be puffing just from the thinner oxygen.



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover and thanks for being so consistent with your operation!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy again beerlover and thank you for the beer tokens!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy sir beerlover and thanks for keeping the beer flowing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81