Sort:  

Haha - it's a boathouse, not a houseboat 😉 lol
Because I'm too lazy, I just refer to Wikipedia, where a boathouse is explained quite well: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boathouse

The Garnitzenklamm is a gorge - https://www.garnitzenklamm.at/?lang=en

!BEER

Boathouse
A boathouse (or a boat house) is a building especially designed for the storage of boats, normally smaller craft for sports or leisure use. These are typically located on open water, such as on a river. Often the boats stored are rowing boats. Other boats such as punts or small motor boats may also be stored.



Hey @wikitextbot, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Oh I get it. lol. A boathouse is designed to store boats.
Y'all have some hard to pronounce names over there. Garnitzenklamm.

Nobody said German would be easy - I think even Chinese is easier to learn ;) lol

!BEER

I agree and I've heard that Chinese was the hardest language to learn. I would be happy to just master a few phrases like "Give me a beer" for when I come to visit!

First lesson: We say "please" -> so, we don't say "Give me a beer" but "Please give me a beer" = "Bitte gib mir ein Bier" or "Please, may I have a beer?" = "Kann ich bitte ein Bier haben?"
... or did you mean Chinese? 給我啤酒

😉 lol

!BEER

lol! this IS Chinese to me. lol. Is there a site where you can put in a phrase and then the correct pronunciation is spoken? Because I don't know how these words sound. I don't want to buy a whole German speaking lesson.

😉 you should try Google translate https://translate.google.com/ - when you click on the speaker icon your computer should pronounce it quite right ... maybe 😉

!BEER

Oh ok, I will try that sir johannpiber thanks.



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy again sir beerlover, it's still the weekend and a great time for beer!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy sir beerlover! It is still the weekend so a great time for a beer!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy again sir beerlover, I hope the beer is flowing smoothly today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49