Beautiful Tenerife

in #photography8 years ago

Hi guys,

It's Sunday and as usual I'd like to share with you some of my travel pictures. Today I'll show you the photos I made in Tenerife. It's really one of the most impressive islands I've been to. Doesn't look too attractive from the outside (like, when I saw it from the plane I thought it was kind of a desert), but the more you explore it, the more amazing places you find, the more impressed you are by how beautiful and diverse it is. Like, you can get from hot sunny beach full of tourists to deserted romantic misty mountains and forests in half an hour. There is absolutely everything - upscale resorts, relatively big cities, tiny villages with empty beaches surrounded by mountains, gorgeous views... When I was leaving it I had a feeling that I only started to discover this island and I hope to come back some day.

I also traveled to a tiny charming island of Gomera from Tenerife that amazed me even more, so I will make a post about it on the next weekend. Stay tuned!;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @janetsv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31